GE16: TDS elected on Day 2 – Gerry Adams and Eamon Ryan win seats

A total of 102 TDs have been returned to the 32nd Dáil as counts resumed this morning. 158 seats are available; Ceann Comhairle Sean Barrett (FG) is automatically returned.

Update 13.26pm:

Noel Rock (Fine Gael) has been elected to Dublin North-West.

Update 12.25pm:

Green Party leader Eamon Ryan has been elected in Dublin Bay South, along with Eoghan Murphy for Fine Gael.

Update 12.15pm:

Sinn Féin leader Gerry Adams has been elected in five-seater Louth, on the sixth count. Fianna Fáil’s Declan Breathnach was also elected.

Gerry Adams at the count centre in Dundalk last night. Picture: AP

Update 11.45am:

Danny Healy-Rae joins his brother Michael in the 32nd Dáil.

In Kerry, Michael and Danny Healy-Rae have become the first siblings ever to represent the same constituency at the same time.

Latest update: 11:16am

Fianna Fáil’s Eamon O Cuiv has been elected in Galway West this morning.

In Tipperary, Independent Mattie McGrath has been elected on the fourth count. He joins Michael Lowry (also running as an Independent), who topped the poll and was elected yesterday.

Fianna Fáil have edged ahead of Fine Gael in terms of seats won – FF are now on 29 seats, while FG have gained 28.

Labour have won four seats, and Sinn Féin returned 13 candidates.

AAA/PBP have take four seats, and Social Democrats three. The Independent Alliance has four seats, while Independents have 11.

Mick Wallace (Ind) was elected earlier this morning in Wexford taking the third seat in the constituency.

Mattie McGrath